Gov. Arthur Yap today signed the Memorandum of Agreement on the granting of Active (Actual) Hazard Duty Pay (AHDP) and

COVID-19 Special Risk Allowance (SRA) to the frontline health workers during his meeting with the mayors at Capitol.

DOH Regional Director Jaime Bernadas joined the ceremony via Zoom.

Dauis Mayor Meriam Sumaylo inked the agreement as president of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP) – Bohol Chapter.

Vice Gov. Rene Relampagos, Board Member Aldner Damalerio, Dr. Yul Lopez, BIATF spokesperson, Mayor Pureza Veloso-Chatto of Balilihan (First District), Mayor Dave Duallo of Buenavista (Second District) and Mayor Kat Lim of Valencia (Third District) witnessed the signing.

Many other mayors were present, but the three literally stood in witness in keeping of social distancing.

Although he is not an LMP member since he belongs to the league of mayors of cities, Mayor Baba Yap was also there as called by the governor for the frontline health workers of Tagbilaran City.

The hazard pay for public frontline health workers and risk allowance for both public and private frontline health workers are pursuant to the Bayanihan 2 Act thru the DOH.

The guidelines and computation are based on the Bayanihan law. (Ven rebo Arigo)